First date

I’m almost embarrassed to say this but D and I went out for dinner last night as a couple for the first time since Bo was born.

We’ve been meaning to have a date night for ages. Both my mom and my best friend have offered to babysit on numerous occasions but we just never found the time. Finally, nine months in, we made it work.

It was so nice!! Mom came over to watch the kids. I put Bo to bed before we left (the won’t-take-a-bottle thing makes leaving him a bit tricky) so mom only had to deal with Littleman.

I swear, I’d kind of forgotten what it was like to be able to finish a whole conversation (not to mention a whole meal!) without being interrupted. I had a nice glass of wine, a beautiful steak dinner and even ordered dessert to drag out the evening a bit!

I find that having two kids now means that we are even less likely to have time alone as a couple. Asking someone to watch one child seemed like less of an imposition. I’m so glad we finally did it, though. We needed it!

Leave a Reply

