Do you want to build a snowman?

So, we’re a little late to the party, but my son is suddenly obsessed with Frozen.    My mom bought him the DVD earlier in the year and he had watched it a couple of times but didn’t seem too excited about it.  Now, all of a sudden, he’s totally into it.

I think they must listen to the soundtrack at daycare because it appears that he knows the words to all the songs.His favourite part is the short little scene he calls “ice cutters” where the men are cutting through the ice and singing Frozen Heart.  I could barely make out the words they were saying, but he seemed to catch them all.  I’ll catch him mumbling “…stronger than a hundred men!” while he’s busy playing.

When it snowed here the other night, he told me that Elsa did it.  “Not Anna, mommy.  Elsa.”

I’ve never actually watched the whole thing.  I’ve seen bits of it but Littleman mainly watches it in the car while we’re driving to the farm.  So, I’ve heard the whole movie, but not seen it.  I finally bought the soundtrack for him so we can listen to the music together.  I have to admit, some of the songs are a bit catchy and I find myself singing along.  Unfortunately, I don’t have the same high-pitched voice that my son has, so I’m butchering the songs pretty nicely.

Anyway, it will be interesting to see how long this movie holds the top spot for Littleman.  Cars was a favourite for a long time.  At least this is better than a lot of the terribly annoying kids shows/movies that he could be asking to watch… Max and Ruby, anyone?

Leave a Reply

