Stroller storage

Have I mentioned that my husband is super handy? Five years ago, we were deep into a major renovation of our first home and D did most of the work himself (with a little help from me!)

It’s been a while since he’s had a project to do around here (he keeps himself so busy doing work at the farm!) so I was pretty excited when he offered to build me a shed for storing our stroller.

We live in a small, semi-detached house. We tore down our dilapidated garage during the renovation and replaced it with a shed for storing tools, the lawn mower, etc. Still, we don’t really have a great place to keep a lot of baby gear, particularly our rather large UppaBaby Vista stroller (which I totally love and use everyday).

Until recently, every time I used the stroller, I had to collapse it and carry it through our house – taking care not to scratch any walls – to store it behind our dining room table. It was far from ideal, but with a tiny entryway, there was nowhere else to keep it.

Now, I have an awesome shed that D built beside our deck. It’s just large enough so that I can push my stroller inside without collapsing it. We will put a lock on it to keep the stroller safe. It will make coming and going from walks WAY easier!

Once we grow out of our stroller years, we can use the shed to store other small stuff like kids bikes, etc.

20140723-204230-74550496.jpg

20140723-204230-74550855.jpg

20140723-204230-74550146.jpg

4 thoughts on “Stroller storage

  1. I LOVE IT!!

    When we had G we lived in a one bedroom condo and the stroller was a serious PITA because we had no where to put it really. So I feel ya on how inconvenient it is to lug it around the house.

    I want J to build me something like this for the outdoor toys we’ve collected this summer!

  2. Wow! So awesome! I’m totally jealous. I was just thinking that I wished I could just park my stroller without collapsing it and dragging it to this hard-to-reach corner of the garage. That shed is so awesome and I’m sure you’ll use it a lot even after your’re done with your stroller. Well done B!

Leave a Reply

