Holy crap (literally!)

My sister has been dealing with diaper blowouts for a couple of months now. Her daughter is two weeks older than Bo. Every time she complained about it, I felt relieved that Bo didn’t seem like the blowout type of kid. He had the odd poo leakage every once in a while, but nothing major. Littleman, on the other hand, used to have some pretty major ass-plosions, resulting in poo all the way up to his neck!

Well, it appears my luck has changed. While D was working this weekend and I was alone with the two boys, Bo decided to treat me to three diaper blowouts, two of which requires emergency baths.

Remember the other day when I was all savouring my middle-of-the-night awake time with Bo? Well, there’s nothing quite like poo up your baby’s back at 4am to test your resolve.

There’s also nothing quite like having to change your own pants and underwear because your baby shat right through them too!

Anyway, luckily it’s been nice and sunny so I can use my favourite trick for getting baby poo stains off of clothes. If you haven’t tried this before, it’s amazing: just rinse and put it in the sun. If you can still see some staining after it’s dry, just wet it again and put it back in the sun. Once the stain is gone, wash it as usual. I swear, after wrecking so many clothes in the early days with Littleman, I was so happy to figure this out!

Hopefully this is just a short phase and I won’t be dealing with it much longer. Because, well, gross.

Leave a Reply

