2 months

Despite my best intentions, my attempt at writing weekly updates about Bo’s development failed miserably. I’ll blame it on the fact that I got sick, although I know I had failed long before that!

Anyway, I think monthly updates is a more achievable goal for me so here goes:

I can’t believe Bo is two months old! I’m sure I’ll feel this way every month but he’s growing up so fast!

He smiles all the time now and even tries to laugh a little.

He can tolerate a little bit of tummy time but then he gets mad. Sometimes, when he really doesn’t want to do it, he’ll just push off his hands and flip himself onto his back. He’s very strong and his neck strength is amazing.

Bo really doesn’t cry very often, unless he wants to be fed (and occasionally during a diaper change).

Breastfeeding is going well now. He still eats quite often (every 1.5-2 hours during the day and 2-3 hours at night). He’s a fast eater (compared to his older brother) so that makes things a bit easier. I’m also getting better at using my nursing cover and feeding in public. That was something I never quite mastered when Littleman was a baby.

At his two-month pediatrician appointment today, he weighed in at 13lbs 9oz! It’s amazing how fast they can pack on the weight.

He got his first set of immunizations today so he’s a whole bundle of fun this evening (won’t eat and screams his head off). Makes me appreciate how lucky we are that we don’t have a colicky baby!

One thing that was diagnosed when Bo was a couple of weeks old was a hydrocele. Basically there is an opening where his testicles descended from his abdomen that never closed up and he has fluid in his testicles, making them quite swollen. Apparently this usually resolves itself by the age of one, but our pediatrician decided to send him for an ultrasound today to make sure he didn’t have a hernia.

Turns out this kid loves ultrasounds! He smiled and cooed at the tech the whole time. And since it wasn’t a special pediatric clinic, he just had to lay on the regular table for the ultrasound. He looked so cute there (until, of course, he peed and then promptly pooed!) Hopefully nothing is wrong and the hydrocele will resolve itself soon.

So that’s where we are at two months old. Time is flying by and I’m enjoying every second with my sweet little guy!

20140506-194638.jpg

20140506-194716.jpg

20140506-194741.jpg

5 thoughts on “2 months

Leave a Reply

