Sleepless nights

Being awake all night is the worst. Bo’s nights are still really rough. We get one longer stretch of sleep starting around 9 or 9:30pm for about 3 hours. Then, we get a few hour long stretches where he grunts and groans the entire time.

On top of that, I’m fighting a cold. Even if Bo had slept last night, I think I would have struggled to sleep because my throat is killing me. Crap. Getting sick is the last thing I need right now.

At least it’s this face that’s keeping me up at night!

20140413-070919.jpg

4 thoughts on “Sleepless nights

  1. When our son was sleepless and went through the grunting phase we tested belly sleep, he slept long stretches and was much happier on his tummy. (SIDS I know, but every baby is different) He would sleep about 30 minutes to an hour on his back and be awake again.

  2. Ugh, Being sick with a baby is NO FUN! I’ve been sick a few times since L was born 10 weeks ago.

    Both boys grunted and groaned and i can’t stand it. They usually did it because they were trying to poop. But now that I read the previous comment, G got better once he could sleep on his tummy. We are still waiting for L to be able to roll over 🙂

  3. Boo, I’m sorry to hear this. 😦 it’s rough. I find that putting freya on her side or tummy helps with the grunting. She’s next to me so I’m ok with the tummy sleeping. Hope you get more rest soon.

Leave a Reply

