41 weeks – the big day?

As I’m sitting here waiting for the hospital to call me in to start my induction, I figure I might as well write a final weekly update for this pregnancy.  I’m starting to get a little bit nervous, but I think we’re all ready to go.  I ate some scrambled eggs with toast and drank a kale and spinach smoothie.  Our bags are packed.  I washed and blow dried my hair.  Littleman’s suitcase is ready to go so he can stay with my parents.

Baby Bo is pretty active in there this morning.  Not sure if he realizes he’s getting evicted today.  This winter has been (and continues to be) horrible so I don’t really blame him for wanting to stay inside his cozy nest.  However, mommy’s body has had about enough, so it’s time to get this show on the road.

Symptoms: Over the past week, my acid reflux has definitely improved.  However, the pressure down below is becoming very, very uncomfortable.  The evenings seem to be the worst, where it honestly feels like a bowling ball is trying to come out of my ass.  The insomnia has been awful too.  I barely slept at all last night (a combination of random contractions, Bo moving a lot and my mind swirling ahead of today’s plans).

Other: Littleman seemed to grasp what was going on this morning as we got him ready for daycare.  He tried to hide when it was time to get dressed.  He did say that he was happy that his baby was coming, but then he had a complete meltdown when D dropped him at daycare.  I feel like we’ve been talking about this baby for so long but it’s a whole different story now that it’s actually happening.  We will have to brace ourselves for some backlash from him over the next little while.

Anyway, there we go.  The final weekly update for this pregnancy.  Hopefully the hospital calls soon so we don’t have to sit around waiting all day.

2 thoughts on “41 weeks – the big day?

  1. Eek! So excited for you! I’ve been thinking of you all day, and will continue to do so! Can’t wait to hear how it all went and “meet” your baby boy! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

