Then and now

I was looking through some old photos on the computer yesterday when I came across the pics from when I was pregnant with Littleman. I didn’t take weekly pregnancy photos for either of the pregnancies, but I took random bump shots throughout. Turns out, I had taken a 38 week shot last time.

Since I was 38 weeks yesterday (and coincidentally wearing the same top!) I thought it would be fun to take a photo to compare my bump sizes.

So, here’s the side-by-side view of my belly three years ago vs now:

20140213-200210.jpg

I look pretty farm similar in the photos, although I think my current bump is a tiny bit smaller and lower than Littleman was.

Anyway, I spent today walking around a mall to try to let gravity help bring the baby down. Hopefully I’m making progress and Bo is getting himself all ready to go!

3 thoughts on “Then and now

  1. You definitely look smaller and lower this time around. Each pregnancy is different!

    This post makes me happy. I’m so excited that you’re so close to meeting Bun. You’ve waited a long time, and made it through so much loss, to get where you are today. I can’t wait for you to meet your newest addition.

Leave a Reply

