Canadian Black Friday

Although us Canadians didn’t get to enjoy a turkey dinner yesterday (and despite today being a regular workday!) we still manage to enjoy the benefits of Black Friday.

Since my office building is attached to a major shopping centre, I had to take advantage of today’s deals. I managed to squeeze in two hours of shopping before work even started!

20131129-105427.jpg

I was in the mall before 7:00 a.m. and am very pleased with my purchases. I mostly got Christmas gifts, but I also snuck in a few maternity tops for myself (I had to – 50% off!!)

By the time I was done, my feet were sore and I was starving. Luckily I found a place where breakfast sandwiches were “buy one get one 1/2 price” so I scarfed those down in record time. All in all, a successful morning!

20131129-105810.jpg

One thought on “Canadian Black Friday

  1. I’m almost grateful that I’m sick, so I don’t have to shop today. I don’t enjoy Christmas shopping at the best of times. I hate the crowds. You were smart to get it in super early.

Leave a Reply

