17 weeks

Baby Bo is the size of a sweet potato today!  Holy cow, that’s getting big.  No wonder I’m struggling to get dressed everyday.  This past week has been a challenge for a couple of reasons, so I’m looking forward to moving ahead another week.  My husband has been away (with no phone or internet access!) so I’ve been alone with a toddler for over a week.  He returns tonight, so I think things will be looking up.

Symptoms:  I’ve been having a lot of headaches lately, which is a total pain in the… head.  Sometimes Tylenol with a coffee will do the trick, but most of the time I just have to suffer through it.  I’m also friggin’ exhausted.  Where or where is my second trimester burst of energy?

Clothing: So, I’m full on into the maternity clothes now.  The weather turned cold so there was no way I could keep wearing my stretchy summer dresses.  I wore a pair of my old maternity dress pants earlier this week, which are definitely too big but at least they were comfortable.

I also purchased a few new things, including some maternity leggings.  I loved the idea of them, but they weren’t as amazing as I had hoped.  I found that they drooped in the crotch area as I walked, much like my maternity tights do (which reminds me, I must write about my maternity tights experience sometime!)  If anyone has any particular brand of maternity leggings to recommend, please let me know.  If I could find a pair that fits well, I think I could live in them for the next five months!

Fetal movement: Aside from some friendly little pokes from Bo on Puppet’s due date, I haven’t felt much movement.  Sometimes I think I feel something, but when I sit still and pay attention, there’s nothing.  I’m really hoping to feel some regular movement soon.

Yumminess:  I have to take a moment to mention the few things that I’ve eaten/drank this week that were SO good.  I’m totally loving pink lemonade these days.  I drink a ton of water and it’s been nice to have another drink to mix things up a bit.  I also just discovered (I know, I’m totally behind on this) Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte.  I’m currently enjoying a decaf right now and it is delish!  Finally, I enjoyed a plate of deep-fried pickles for lunch the other day and I’m pretty sure they were the best things I’ve ever eaten.  Ever.

One thought on “17 weeks

  1. I can’t believe you’re 17 weeks already! I drank tons of lemonade when I was pregnant with my daughter, and deep fried pickles sound divine right now… and I’m not even pregnant!!!

Leave a Reply

