14 weeks

As the summer winds down, so too does my first trimester.  While I’ve had a couple waves of nausea over the last week, the pregnancy symptoms of the first trimester definitely seem to be on the way out.  My boobs, while still full and veiny, are much less sensitive.  Only the fatigue continues to hang around.  But if my first pregnancy is any indication, I’m not one  of those women who get that “burst of energy” you hear about in the second trimester.

So, now that I’m officially out of the first trimester, I think I’ll stop tracking the weekly symptoms and instead, going forward, I’ll just write more generally about what I’m feeling/experiencing/wearing etc. each week.

My belly bump is starting to make itself more obvious – and not just at the end of the day anymore.  I’m still wearing my regular clothes, but luckily it’s still warm out so I can get away with summer dresses.  I can’t squeeze myself into my skirts or pants with tight waistbands or zippers anymore.

Emotionally, I’ve been doing a pretty decent job of not freaking out this week.  14 weeks 1 day is when I found out about my missed miscarriage last time.  That fact is in the back of my mind at all times but so far I haven’t had any major feelings that something is wrong with this pregnancy.  I know I’ll be nervous for my appointment next week, but I’m going to try my best to enjoy the final long weekend of the summer between now and then.

One thought on “14 weeks

  1. Hooray for the second trimester! I’m glad some of your symptoms are improving. I’m still waiting for that burst of energy too!
    Good job on not freaking out. That’s a tough one. But, I’m sure you’ll get some reassurance next week at your appointment.

Leave a Reply

