9 weeks

I think it goes without saying that this has definitely been the most stressful week of my pregnancy.  After the spotting episode followed by the gushing blood and subsequent subchorionic bleed diagnosis, I’m ready for a break.

On a positive note, the pregnancy symptoms have really kicked up a notch over the past week.  Whenever I feel like shit, D reminds me that this is exactly what I was like during Littleman’s pregnancy.  After living through a first trimester virtually symptom-free, only to lose the baby, I’m nothing but thankful for feeling horrible right now!

Nausea:  My “evening sickness” seems to have begun and I feel generally nauseous most evenings.  It usually begins after (or during) dinner and often I have to get up from the dinner table to lie on the couch.  I do get random bouts of nausea throughout the day as well, mostly when I start to get hungry.  “Morning sickness” is such a stupid term.

Vomiting: None to date.

Food cravings or aversions: I’ve mainly been interested in white/beige foods these days.  For example: fries, chips, mac and cheese, bagels… No particular aversions.

Aches and Pains: Boobs are still very sore, although it seems to be more off-and-on this week.  Either that, or I’m just too focused on the other stuff to notice as much.  I’ve also had some minor cramping which, I suppose, could be related to the bleed or to my bowel issues (see below).

Fatigue:  Full on fatigue has kicked in and I’ve been in bed before 8:00 p.m. most nights.  Luckily, D has been around to take care of Littleman (who now stays up later than Mommy!)  I’m a little worried about this coming weekend, when D starts night shift.  Oh well, we’ll cross that bridge when we get to it. 

Other:  I’ve been alternating between constipation and diarrhea, which has been pretty uncomfortable and has left me feeling quite crampy.  I’m sure my diet isn’t helping that situation, so I should probably try to eat a bit better.  I did, in fact, go down to the food court at lunch time today with the intention of buying a salad.  Instead, I came back with rice.  Oops. 

 

2 thoughts on “9 weeks

Leave a Reply

