Apprehensive

Tomorrow is my six-week follow-up appointment with Dr. P and I have mixed feelings about the whole thing.

On one hand, I’m dreading walking back into the hospital. The last couple of times I was there was under rather unpleasant circumstances (to put it mildly). And, this week should have been my 20-week appointment, where we hoped to find out the sex of our baby.  On top of that, I’m sure I’ll get to sit side-by-side in the waiting room with a bunch of happy expectant mothers who waiting for their appointments.

On the other hand, I’m interested in finding out what my body is up to.  I’m hoping that I’ve healed properly and am looking forward to hearing Dr. P’s recommendation for when we can start trying to conceive again.

I can’t really believe it’s been six weeks since I learned of my missed miscarriage.  What a rollercoaster these past few weeks have been, both physically and emotionally.  I’m definitely feeling nervous about tomorrow but I am trying my best to stay strong and keeping my fingers crossed for a positive outcome!

3 thoughts on “Apprehensive

  1. Having to sit amongst glowing, happy, heavily pregnant women while you wait to be told what might have led to the loss of your baby and being reminded how empty your uterus is…Just. Plain. Horrible. I wish they had separate waiting areas.

    In any case, good luck with the appointment! I hope you can get to the bottom of your wonky cycle and make plans for moving forward.

Leave a Reply

