Recovering

Physically, recovering from the D&C wasn’t so bad.  I was a little uncomfortable when I got home but the cramps weren’t even as bad as some of the worst period cramps I’ve had before.  The bleeding was minimal… a couple of gushes the first few times I stood up and then it was just spotting.

Emotionally, that first evening was easier than what was to come (although I didn’t know that at the time).  It may have been residual effects of the anesthetic or pure exhaustion, but I think I was pretty calm.  Dr. P had prescribed me something to help me sleep, which I took eagerly and went to bed early.  I went to sleep hoping we could start to move on and heal from this ordeal.

Leave a Reply

